Day 3 Blues

I’m kind of thinking this is a bit liks the Baby Blues; the hormonally-induced depression that sinks in a couple of days after giving birth.

Feel very glum. Could be the weather – grey and rainy here in Sydney. Which, actually, is good considering the bushfires that have been raging across my state over the past few weeks. My dreams are full of fires in the bush behind my house; it’s not inconceivable that we may be in danger this summer if we don’t get soke serious rain soon.

But, day 3 and I’m still here. My attitude has definitely changes. Yesterday I was invited to a party and it didn’t cross my mind that maybe I should allow myself to drink for just that one night.

Speaking to friends I hadn’t seen fir a while yesterday, though, and telling them I’m now working fulltime, I realised that I really hate it. I hate feeling rushed and unavaioable all the time. Not sure this is the life for me.

2 thoughts on “Day 3 Blues

Leave a comment